Areas of Study


As the Academic Affairs Management Team, we are charged with fulfilling the overall mission of the University, particularly, as it relates to academic programs, student affairs and academic support, academic quality, and faculty governance.


Name Title / Role
Amy Malm Dean of the Library
Brandi Rarus Chief Marketing & Undergraduate Admissions Officer
Caitlin Smith Director, Gallaudet Interpreting Services
Charles Reilly Senior International Officer and Executive Director, International Affairs
Christi Batamula Vice-Chair, Faculty Senate
Cindy Officer Director, Center for Continuing and Online Education
Earl Parks Executive Director, Gallaudet Technology Services
Gaurav Mathur Dean, Graduate School, Research, and Continuing and Online Education
Eugene Mirus Faculty Representative, Associate Professor, Deaf Studies
Andy Schewe Vice-Chair, Gallaudet Staff Council
Jeffrey Lewis Interim Provost
Jennifer Powers Director of Operations
Khadijat Rashid Interim Dean of Faculty
Lindsay Buchko Director, Office of Institutional Research
Reed Gershwind Director of Budget & Finance
Amy Malm Dean, Library Public Services
Susan Jacoby Executive Director, Strategic Planning
Teresa Burke Faculty Administrator for Faculty Development
Thomas Horejes Associate Provost for Student Success and Academic Quality
Travis Imel Dean, Student Affairs
William Ennis Chair, Faculty Senate
Updated August 2021

Contact Us

Academic Affairs

College Hall 201

(202) 250-2071

(202) 651-5085

By submitting this form, I opt in to receive select information and deaf resources from Gallaudet University via email.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.