Areas of Study

The following is a list of current IRB members.

Name Title / Role
Julie Hochgesang Associate Professor/LIN/Chair of IRB
Gene Mirus Associate Professor/ASL&DST/Vice-Chair
Shannon Augustine Manager/IT Consultant
Kathy Arnos Non-voting Consultant
Corine Bickley Non-voting Consultant
Steven Collins Assistant Professor/DOIT
Lawrence Pick (temp Spr ’20) Professor/PSY
Teresa Crowe Professor/Social Work
Margie English Interpreting Service
Yeh Kim Graduate Representative
Vacant HSLS
Fred Mangrubang Professor/EDU
David Penna Professor/GPA
Pilar Pinar Professor/WLC
Juliana Sarkodee Community Member

Updated February 2020

Contact Us

Institutional Review Board

Fowler Hall 202a

** By Appointment Only **
By submitting this form, I opt in to receive select information and deaf resources from Gallaudet University via email.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.