The Cabinet will be charged with fulfilling the mission of the University and has an expanded membership to ensure
the broadest of representation.


Although chosen to represent the diversity of the complex University that is Gallaudet, all 12 members will represent
the broadest of perspectives, rather than their current area of responsibility.

Name Title / Role
Roberta J. Cordano President
Heather Harker Chief of Staff, Office of the President
Jeffrey Lewis Interim Provost, Academic Affairs
Marrianne Belsky Chief Academic Officer, Demonstration Elementary and Secondary Schools
Nicole Sutliffe Chief Administrative Officer, Clerc Center
Laurene Simms Interim Chief Bilingual Officer, ASL and English Bilingualism
Elizabeth Moore Interim Chief Diversity Officer, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion
Travis Imel Dean of Student Affairs, Student Affairs
Brandi Rarus Chief Communications and Admissions Officer, University Communications
Nicholas Kiego Executive Director Institutional Advancement, Institutional Advancement
Dominic Lacy Chief Operating Officer, Operations
Brad Hermes Chief Financial Officer, Finance

Updated January 2023

Contact Us

Office of the President

College Hall 208

(202) 250-2837

(202) 651-5005

9:00 am-5:00 pm
9:00 am-5:00 pm
9:00 am-5:00 pm
9:00 am-5:00 pm
9:00 am-5:00 pm

Select what best describes your relationship to Gallaudet University so we can effectively route your email.
By submitting this form, I opt in to receive select information and deaf resources from Gallaudet University via email.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.