The honorary degree and the title of Professor Emeritus are conferred each year to persons of distinguished career achievements or exemplary public service, and who reflect the values of excellence, service, integrity and mission of Gallaudet University and the deaf and hard of hearing community. Such degrees also recognize distinguished scholarship and accomplishments in humanities, the arts, sciences, the professions, public service, and service to mankind.


Name Title / Role
Gerardo Chacon  School of Science, Technology, Accessibility, Mathematics, and Public Health 
Pamela F. Collins School of Language, Education, and Culture
Marguerite Glass School of Arts and Humanities
Tonya Stremlau School of Language, Education, and Culture
Tania Thomas-Presswood  School of Human Services and Sciences
Geoffrey Whitebread School of Civic Leadership, Business, and Social Change

Updated July 2017

Contact Us

Faculty Governance

College Hall 410A

(202) 559-5370


8:00 am-4:30 pm
8:00 am-4:30 pm
8:00 am-4:30 pm
8:00 am-4:30 pm
8:00 am-4:30 pm

Select what best describes your relationship to Gallaudet University so we can effectively route your email.
By submitting this form, I opt in to receive select information and deaf resources from Gallaudet University via email.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.