Areas of Study

Number of Schools in the Preliminary Competition: 42

Number of Teams in the Preliminary Competition: 84

National Competition teams (Buff):

Metro Deaf School
Rochester SD
CSD Riverside
Wisconsin SD
Texas SD
Phoenix Day SD
CSD Fremont
Northwest Maryland

National Competition teams (Blue):

Phoenix Day SD
Smithfield MS
CSD Fremont
Venado MS
CSD Riverside
Indiana SD
Kendall Demonstration Elementary School
New Mexico SD

Buff National Championship match:

Texas SD defeated CSD Fremont

Buff Sportsmanship Award:

Wisconsin SD

Buff Most Outstanding Player:

Trey Johnson, 8th grade, Texas SD

Buff All Stars:

Tyler Cardoso, 8th grade, CSD Fremont
Daniel Soudakoff, 8th grade, CSD Riverside
Mujahid Zafar, 7th grade, Metro Deaf School
Leslie Njingang, 8th grade, Northwest Maryland
Jacqueline Albert, 8th grade, Phoenix Day SD
Harrison Oliver, 8th grade, Rochester SD
Dashiel Ferguson, 6th grade, Texas SD
Caleb Zapadinsky, 8th grade, Wisconsin SD

Blue National Championship match:

Kendall Demonstration Elementary School defeated New Mexico School for the Deaf

Blue Sportsmanship Award:

Kendall Demonstration Elementary School

Blue Most Outstanding Player:

Pax Holcomb, 5th grade, Kendall Demonstration Elementary School

Blue All Stars:

Landen Gonzales, 8th grade, CSD Fremont
Gianna Wheeler, 6th grade, Indiana SD
Adrien Ercolino, 6th grade, New Mexico SD
Tisha Mandahar, 7th grade, Smithfield MS
Ambria Goldstein, 8th grade, CSD Riverside
Coffey King, 7th grade, Kendall Demonstration ES
Alejandra Acosta, 8th grade, Phoenix Day SD
Leah Ortiz, 7th grade, Venado MS

Green National Champions:

Wisconsin School for the Deaf

Contact Us

Battle of the Books

Peet Hall 412

(202) 651-5000

By submitting this form, I opt in to receive select information and deaf resources from Gallaudet University via email.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.