Areas of Study

In 1999, CSD Fremont became the first school to win consecutive national championships. Melissa Malzkuhn became the first player to win two consecutive national championships. 

Number of Regional teams: 44

Number of National teams: 5

1999 National Competition Teams:

Alabama School for the Deaf (Southeast)
California School for the Deaf, Fremont (West)
EDCO @ Newton North High School (Northeast)
Ohio School for the Deaf (Midwest)
Virginia School for the Deaf (Mid-Atlantic)

National Championship Match:

CSD Fremont defeated EDCO @ Newton North HS

CSD Fremont Championship Team Roster:

Adam Jarashow

Jane Jonas

Megan Malzkuhn

Melissa Malzkuhn

Brendan Stern

CSD Fremont team

Contact Us

Academic Bowl

Peet Hall 412

(202) 651-5000

By submitting this form, I opt in to receive select information and deaf resources from Gallaudet University via email.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.