Currently, CSTR is composed of 17 faculty members from Science, Technology, Accessibility, Mathematics, and Public Health (STAMP). Dr. Paul Saliba is the current CSTR Director.

Faculty Name Program Research Interests/Current Projects
Max Kazamzadeh Art Tinker Lab, 3D Printing
Adebowale Ogunjirin Biology Pharmaceutical Sciences, Biomedical Research (Drug Design)
Cara Gormally Biology Biology Education
Caroline Solomon Biology Nutrient and Phytoplankton Dynamics, Aquatic Microbial Ecology
Derek Braun Biology Genetics
Gaurav Arora Biology Biology, Computational Biology, Genomics, Bioinformatics, Data Science.
Daniel Lundberg Chemistry & Physics GIS, Limnology, Environmental Chemistry
Paul Sabila Chemistry & Physics Organic Chemistry, Nanotechnology, Education and Outreach, Internships
Tugba Kucukkal Chemistry & Physics Computational Chemistry, Biophysics, Physical Chemistry
Raja Kushalnagar Information Technology Accessible Computing
Todd Bonheyo Information Technology Making resources available in ASL
Emily Meehan Mathematics Combinatorics and Math Education
Jason Quinones Mathematics Gauge Theory, Modular Forms, Geometry, Mathematical Physics
Mohammad Obiedat Mathematics Algebraic Topology, Algorithms and Data Structures, Cryptography
Susanna Henderson Mathematics Graphic Design, Provide Visual Resources, STAMP Tutoring Center

Contact Us

Center for Science and Technology Research (CSTR)

Hall Memorial Building N318

(202) 559-5622


Select what best describes your relationship to Gallaudet University so we can effectively route your email.
By submitting this form, I opt in to receive select information and deaf resources from Gallaudet University via email.
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.